Hi and welcome to my Home Page.Patrick O'Keeffe

First, a few details:

London is my home village (I always seem to return) - we currently live in Borough (just south of London Bridge)

Married to Dilek - a fine art painter and digital artist

We have a fantastic daughter Sarah - bright, talented and a great young lady

Two grown up sons (James and Paul) from previous marriage

Things I enjoy:

Family has got to be the best thing - always something happening - mainly fun

Work is and has always been fun - taking me around the world and never routine - from starting out playing in a London dance band, leading a $1bn bid, building a 40m international trade internet portal and more

Technology has dominated my life - from most of the businesses I've worked for, 20 years of having to be self sufficient (working away from base in remote locations) to building and running rigs at home that rival high end graphics/animation shops (for Dilek's digital art work)

Travel is another passion - I've ridden a camel round the Pyramids, seen whales off Vancouver, had fish fresh from the Black Sea, watched the Reds play baseball in Cincinnati, shopped in Hong Kong....and more

I've enjoyed meeting people from every culture, station and walk of life - all with things to say and stories to tell

The only downer has been a lifetime as a long suffering Spurs and London Irish supporter....but things are looking up!

Current events:

Mainly dominated by Sarah - school City of London School for Girls, continuing to accumulate ever more extraordinary achievements, traveling here and there plus keeping up her old relationships and activities (such as Guides)

Dilek is, as ever, preparing for art shows and chasing spaces to hang her art

I've just finished a great couple of years running ATIO's UK EMEA operations. Currently involved in “bits and pieces” contract work (through my business - eMerging Business and Technology Limited) and looking for more substantial permanent work.

Having set up and chaired our local residents association, had a lot of fun helping our local neighborhood defeat a really appalling planning application.

So if you want to know more, please explore the site or contact me.

[Home] [Work/CV] [Family]